Bridging Gap from Loss to Living · Inspiration · Peace · Poetry

A Thanksgiving Wish

As I send out this wish on my blog site I am very much aware that this day of Thanksgiving is an American tradition.  Several of those who read my blog and share their stories and thoughts are of other countries and traditions.

I’m just so pleased and excited to be a part of this group of writers whose stories and thoughts fulfill my life in each one’s particular style of writings.  While I will never meet anyone in person I meet all of you in a very special and sacred way – through your gifts of writing and thus sharing your lives and becoming a part of all of our lives.

My children love this holiday because it speaks of family – family gathering full of each family tradition which includes stories, good food, games and just being together. It is a wonderful tradition.  So to those who celebrate Thanksgiving – have a wonderful day of celebrating your own family tradition.  To those who do not celebrate this holiday in your tradition – know you are still a part of mine because my Thanksgiving wish is for all my friends including those who have joined me on this writing adventure – wonderful story tellers!  Thank you.

A Thanksgiving Wish to My Friends

When I think of you a smile creases my face.

Knowing you warms my heart and

strengthens my soul

 

I have been very blest

to have you,

share a part of my journey and

to enjoy the gift of you

 

Today and every day I thank God

for the smiles

the warmth

the strengths

but more than anything

I thank God for the spirit of you.

 

May God continue

to watch over you

to guard you

all the days of your life.

Amen

By Susan Handle Terbay

One thought on “A Thanksgiving Wish

Leave a comment